Call Us Today! (773) 675-7033

Proudly serving Chicago, IL and the surrounding area since 1990

Our Credentials

  • Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Institute (ACRI)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.43

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/17/2019 | Author: Brian M.

Comments: IST is great!, arrived on time, gave detailed breakdown of job and cost, perfect installation and clean up, I would highly recommend IST

Review Date: 08/30/2019 | Author: Nikki F.

Comments: Chester provided excellent customer service and a good job installing our over-the-range, black stainless steel microwave. However there is a noticeable small dent in front of microwave. Didn't see it until the next day after service was completed. Yes, I would recommend his services. And I would also do before & after pics (which we did not do). Overall, good job.

Review Date: 08/10/2019 | Author: Torie W.

Comments: I would re-hire Mr. Chester in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 08/06/2019 | Author: Jim B.

Comments: Professional. Good work. Expensive.

Review Date: 06/25/2019 | Author: Robert B.

Review Date: 06/18/2019 | Author: Jeanette P.

Comments: Mr. Blakark was prompt, professional and courteous. Took a little longer than expected. But got the job done

Review Date: 05/15/2019 | Author: Sharity C.

Comments: The owner was very helpful. Great customer service and very reasonable prices.

Review Date: 05/10/2019 | Author: Brent B.

Review Date: 04/19/2019 | Author: Sandra C.

Comments: Great personalized service

Review Date: 09/01/2018 | Author: Ant S.

Comments: Use home advisors.

Review Date: 09/01/2018 | Author: Bernadine L.

Comments: Chester is very friendly and makes an effort to do the work at a reasonable cost.

Review Date: 08/30/2018 | Author: Michele C.

Comments: Chester, the tech, was very professional yet friendly which is important to me. I don't care for techs who talk to me like I don't know anything. Chester answered my questions and concerns without judgement. Plus he has a good sense of humor - another positive! M

Review Date: 08/18/2018 | Author: Rich D.

Comments: Chester was spectacular. He had a clear sense of what the problem was very quickly and offered a great solution. Chester clearly has the ability to both detect and solve problems. Wish we had known about him years ago!

Review Date: 08/02/2018 | Author: Richard P.

Review Date: 06/21/2018 | Author: Debra M.

Review Date: 05/26/2018 | Author: Randall P.

Comments: Good Experience. Chester service was great!!

Review Date: 03/22/2018 | Author: Chris W.

Comments: Very helpful in explaining what must be done and why it must be done. Very competent technician.

Review Date: 03/20/2018 | Author: Jeanetta T.

Comments: I hired him to di a future project for me because he was so professional and courteous. His work was great

Review Date: 03/06/2018 | Author: Jacqueline W.

Comments: Reasonable prices mr. Chester did an excellent job installing two ceiling fans

Review Date: 02/22/2018 | Author: St B.

Comments: Chester is the absolute best. He came within the hour of contact. He identified and took care of the problem as well as handling a unexpected emergency. Very grateful

Review Date: 02/15/2018 | Author: Charlene S.

Comments: Professional and highly skilled

Review Date: 02/08/2018 | Author: Angela R.

Comments: Outstanding service, professional and excellent people skills.

Review Date: 12/13/2017 | Author: Mawiyah D.

Comments: Chester Balark, was amazing. His work was very good. I am so glad that we now have him as our electrical engineering. Please keep up the great work.

Review Date: 09/29/2017 | Author: Audrey I.

Comments: I really liked it that Chester explained what was going on, how he was going to fix it and then he followed up with a way to save additional money by switching to dawn to dust light bulbs in the yard. He also was friendly to my cats.

Review Date: 09/13/2017 | Author: Charisse C.

Review Date: 08/20/2017 | Author: William W.

Comments: very good job.

Review Date: 08/19/2017 | Author: Michael L.

Comments: Chester was very respectful, professional and informative. We would not hesitate to hire him in the future.

Review Date: 08/08/2017 | Author: Ronald H.

Comments: Pretty cool person.

Review Date: 08/02/2017 | Author: Eric M.

Comments: Chester was excellent. Found my electrical problem immediately. He explained the problem and solutions for future reference. He also answered all of questions and addressed other concerns unrelated to what I hired him for. He even charged me less than was quoted over the phone, but I was so pleased with his service than I gave him the original price. I will definitely recommend to anyone I know that needs a quality electrician.

Review Date: 07/10/2017 | Author: Debra M.

Comments: Project: Installed and electrical outlet so microwave could be installed also installed the microwave...

Review Date: 07/07/2017 | Author: Carmen M.

Comments: Chester was very professional and worked in a timely matter. Job was done to profection. I would definitely call again!

Review Date: 03/10/2017 | Author: Zenia J.

Comments: Mr. Chester was on-time, very professional, but also incredibly nice and friendly (even to my dogs!) He didn't rush the job and even took care of a few other things I needed done around the house, and gave advice and estimates for future jobs. The pricing was very fair, and Integrated Systems will be our go-to for any future electrical work.

Review Date: 03/07/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a very good job. Chester is highly skilled and knows his trade well. They went above and beyond to make sure their work is top notch.

Review Date: 02/24/2017 | Author: De W.

Comments: He has years of experience, I feel comfortable thus far that my problem was resolved.

Review Date: 02/20/2017 | Author: Otis G.

Comments: Electrician arrived earlier than expected, good price and offered great preventive maintenance. I will be hiring them again.

Review Date: 12/10/2016 | Author: Ronald H.

Comments: Chester was extremely proficient in his trade, would definitely hire him again!

Review Date: 11/29/2016 | Author: Lex J.

Comments: Showed up on time. Work was completely in timely fashion, and solved the problem. Would definitely hire again.

Review Date: 11/08/2016 | Author: Charles W.

Comments: The technician was on time and efficient with his work

Review Date: 11/02/2016 | Author: Richard B.

Comments: On time service

Review Date: 10/30/2016 | Author: Hertiseen B.

Comments: Very efficient. I would highly recommend his service.

Review Date: 09/03/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Came out the very next day and did job

Review Date: 08/20/2016 | Author: Louisia W.

Comments: Since the switch was an older model, thought he would have to come back the following week when he found the part, so we scheduled an appointment for the following week. He left and came back about 30 minutes with the part and did the install!. He also replaced some neon lights in a fixture in my basement, which he did not have to do. I will definitely call him back as I have a number of other minor job that require work. Very nice and personable.

Review Date: 03/24/2016 | Author: Andre P.

Comments: On time, friendly, reasonable price, quality work

Review Date: 03/01/2016 | Author: Chef W.

Comments: Prompt, professional, thorough, vert, very knowledhable, tidy, 5 stars is not enough for this particular professional

Review Date: 02/11/2016 | Author: John S.

Comments: He was on time and friendly. The problem was a circuit breaker. It was replaced quickly.

Review Date: 01/10/2016 | Author: Ezohn S.

Comments: Mr. Balark called within five minutes of my request. Another individual called and scheduled an appointment with us from Home Advisor, but never showed up. Mr. Balark arrived as scheduled, provided an estimate that was honored and communicated with us very well. He worked diligently to ensure our electrical issues were resolved. Mr. Balark pointed out the issues and informed us how he would correct them. We are truly satisfied with Integrated Systems Technology. Professional, competitive and person, Mr. Balark gets all of my future business and recommendations.

Review Date: 12/24/2015 | Author: Belinda C.

Comments: Very professional, also does plumbing work, very happy with his service and pricing.

Review Date: 12/10/2015 | Author: Dion F.

Comments: My mother--Ms. Barbara F.-- was happy to find out that Chester also does plumbing work. Both of the door bells(front and back) are ringing loud and clear.

Review Date: 12/05/2015 | Author: Angela G.

Comments: Mr. Balark explained to me exactly what the problem was and he repaired it. He was nice, polite, knowledgeable, and I will hire him again.

Review Date: 10/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Chester was very creative in coming up with a solution to an ongoing problem. His varied abilities (problem-solving, engineering, home-repair) combined to make this a win-win situation for us. Unfortunately, the job took much longer to complete than he thought it would, so he spent a day here instead of a few hours. Great work ethic.

Review Date: 09/03/2015 | Author: Ollie J.

Comments: Mr. Balark called before his time of arrival to inform us that he was on his way. He took the time to explain the procedure and price of our install, and was extremely knowledgeable with his recommendations. We will hire/call him again and refer him to family and friends who need service.

Review Date: 08/12/2015 | Author: Tynnetta Q.

Comments: Polite, knowledgeable and thorough.

Review Date: 08/11/2015 | Author: Patricia T.

Comments: Mr. Baylor was very professional and nice. He answered all question and we will call him again in the futher

Review Date: 07/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great Service

Review Date: 05/11/2015 | Author: Patrick W.

Comments: Chester was not only professional, but performed the task with excellence.

Review Date: 04/06/2015 | Author: Andrew S.

Comments: Mr. Balark did an outstanding job with the electrical work that I needed done. He was prompt and provided very professional service. I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 03/28/2015 | Author: Dian P.

Comments: Excellent service, very professional.

Review Date: 03/05/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr Balark was on time, and very professional. I would definitely use him again. I'm The

Review Date: 02/24/2015 | Author: Bobbie T.

Comments: Did a thorough job in removing ice and snow from my driveway.

Review Date: 02/20/2015 | Author: Palmer J.

Comments: Hire integrated vary good on pin pointing the issues.

Review Date: 12/19/2014 | Author: Sheila M.

Comments: I was completely satisfied with his services.. He went above and beyond to complete the work. I really was impressed that when he said he would arrive at my residence, he was always on time. Job well done! I will hire him for other work as needed.

Review Date: 12/05/2014 | Author: Pat A.

Comments: Chester Balark responded immediately to my request for ceiling repairs. He visited our home and gave us a reasonable/fair esitmate and timeframe for the work. He explained how he would repair our ceiling and what supplies were needed. He was on time and very professional. He took the time to cover all of my furniture, etc. to ensure cleanliness. Chester did a fantastic job and has a lot of pride in his work. He is truely a perfectionist! Chester was always professional, neat, clean, kind and respectful. I would not hesitate to request his services again and/or recommend him to family and friends.

Review Date: 11/13/2014 | Author: Constance B.

Comments: Mr. Balark responded promptly to my request, communicated with me by phone and email before and after service, and gave me a very reasonable estimate and price. He was on time, arrived in a marked vehicle and jacket, and was very professional. He was very helpful and did a great job!

Review Date: 10/23/2014 | Author: Linda W.

Comments: Have already alerted Mr. Balark of upcoming project.

Review Date: 10/10/2014 | Author: Gilbert B.

Comments: I would recommend Chester B. to friends and family.